Bits and Pieces

One Lovely Blog Award

Hi there!one-lovely-blod-award

Fellow book blogger Shannon from http://shannonpaigewaters.com/Β recently honoured my little corner of the internet with this lovely award:

Thank you, Shannon!

In order to reap the benefits of the award (/post the above picture), I now have to abide by the following rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you. (check.)
  • Add the award logo to your post. (check.)
  • List 7 facts about yourself. (ok)
  • Nominate 15 bloggers who are deserving of the award. (15? Huh.)

Alright. It’ll be quite challenging to come up with seven facts that could be even remotely interesting – especially considering I did this before. But…here we go:

7 Facts about meΒ 

  1. I just started my last year of studying for my master’s degree (hopefully that is).
  2. I have few ideas and no set plans as to what I’ll do afterwards.
  3. I do however have a driving licence as well as a BA degree in philosophy.
  4. I still don’t think I’d like to be a cab driver.
  5. I’m going to audition for a Shakespeare play tomorrow, after not having been on a stage for approximately ten years. What can I say – I guess Stratford was just too damn inspiring.
  6. I’m also going to a meeting of my department’s creative writing group this evening. That’s a first. I’m nervous.
  7. It is currently seven in the morning (I got up at six – long day), which is why I apologise for the definite lack of creativity – and quite possibly coherence – in this post. Please bear in mind that I’ve not even finished my first cup of coffee. Thanks. πŸ™‚

My Nominations

Considering the early hour and the resulting brain fog I’m still suffering from, I would like to leave this one up to you. You’re nominated if you

  1. read this.
  2. list a random fact about yourself in the comments
  3. post a link to your blog along with it so I can find you.

…I know this is against the rules, but it’s early in the morning, I’m suffering from a paralysing lack of caffeine and I’m feeling mutinous, deal with it.

One thought on “One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a comment - I'd love to hear (read) what you think!

