Bits and Pieces

Hi there – a quick update to relieve my conscience

Wow. So, it’s been over a month since you last heard from me and I really don’t have a valid excuse other than that I’ve been busy travelling. I always promise myself that I will keep up with my writing while I’m on the road, but for some reason this never happens. I hate being interrupted in my writing, and I’m not a huge fan of creating posts on my tablet, even though I should really start using it for this purpose more often.

At least I’m here now to tell you that I spent a couple of awesome, theatre filled days in London at the beginning of the month, followed by a week at my grandparents’. I’ve been back home now, but I’m still extremely busy, which is why I should probably refrain from making any promises to check in with you more regularly in the future.

Anyway, you might have noticed that I wasn’t completely idle during this last month: I completely redesigned the blog to add some pictures to it. I hope you like it. Isn’t this blog just so much more personal now that I’m staring at you while you’re reading my posts? 😉

cropped-josie-2015-03-08-113-2.jpg

At least I hope so.

I have my friend Nicole to thank for the pictures – I think she did a great job, as I am usually far from comfortable in front of a camera. She created photographs of me that I don’t hate – some of them are even pretty great I think. So: thank you, Nicole!

You can check out her other work here:

Nicole Kreusch Fotografie

And you can also find her on facebook:

Nicole Kreusch Fotografie – facebook

Also, watch out for a guest post by her – I don’t know when she will get around to writing it, but I’m sure it will be full of pretty pictures that you won’t want to miss.

Bye for now – talk soon!


 

Where do you like to write your blog posts? At home or on the go? At your desk computer or on a mobile device?

Can you write in a distracting environment? If so – what’s your secret? 

Leave a comment - I'd love to hear (read) what you think!

